Loser career — journalism

Now he speaks up. What about all those graduation commencement speeches Lou? Why did you mislead all those gullible liberal journalists back then, when you could have made a difference?

Ed (Lou Grant) Asner says: “I was a high school journalist and wanted to go into it because it was dashing and exciting. One day in college, my instructor, whom I revered, passed by my desk and said, ‘Are you thinking of journalism as a career?’ And I said, ‘yeah.’ She came back and said, ‘I wouldn’t … you can’t make any money at it.’ With that, I washed away any plans that I had.”

No wonder the same group of liberal journalists are so easily fooled by Big Brother/Al Gore tax and control schemes like “global warming.”

Big Brother = good.

Big Business = bad.

Leave a Reply

